Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Annual Advising Awards

The TennACADA Executive Board agrees with NACADA that good advising, like good teaching, publication, and research, needs to be recognized. In addition to the university wide Chancellor’s Honors award for advising, we recognize more of our colleagues within our advising community during our spring advising awards event. This allows us to celebrate the great work that we do, to increase the camaraderie among advisors, and to put forward more nominations of advisors on a regional and national level.

Congratulations, again, to all of our 2020 Award Winners!

Outstanding New Advisor Award – Jeremy Mobley, Advisor I in the Tickle College of Engineering

Oustanding Advising – Primary Role Award – Ashleigh Powers, Coordinator II in the College of Arts & Sciences

Outstanding Advising – Administrator Award – Shanna Pendergrast, Associate Director in the College of Arts & Sciences

Outstanding Advising – Faculty Advisor Award – Dr. Kevin Kit, Tickle College of Engineering

Innovative Advising Award – Joanna Rathbone, Tickle College of Engineering

Advocate in Advising: Friend to the Community Award – Christie Kennedy, Tickle College of Engineering

Lighting the Way Award – Stephanie Kit, Center for Career Development